Meet Our Executive

Latest News

Passing of an Active Member from Brampton Fire

It is with extreme sadness that we inform you of the passing of Charles Li, an esteemed and active member of Brampton Fire & Emergency Services (BFES). Charles began his career with BFES in 2015. He will be remembered for his radiant smile and cheerful nature, which brightened the lives of everyone around him. Charles

Read More »

NFPA 2024 Fire Prevention Week Planning and Resources

The OMFPOA is thrilled to team up with the OAFE and NFPA to keep this workshop series going. The 2024 Fire Prevention Week theme will be revealed in mid-June at NFPA’s annual conference and expo. Join NFPA Canadian director Laura King on June 26 at 9:30 a.m. for a deep dive into NFPA public education

Read More »

PRESIDENT

Vince Tripp, CD
Richmond Hill Fire and Emergency Services
1200 Elgin Mills Road East, 2nd Floor
Richmond Hill, ON
L4S 1M4
Tel:  905-780-2890
vince.tripp@richmondhill.ca
More Info

VICE-PRESIDENT

Roel Bus
Sarnia Fire Rescue Services
240 East Street North
Sarnia, ON
N7T 6X7
Tel: 519-332-1122 ext. 4312
roel.bus@sarnia.ca 
More Info

SECRETARY

Don Casey
Mississauga Fire & Emergency Services
300 City Centre Drive, 2nd Floor
Mississauga, ON
L5B 3C1
Tel: 905-615-3200 ext. 4267
Cell: 437-990-1328
don.casey@mississauga.ca
More Info

TREASURER

Denise Rose
University of Toronto
215 Huron Street, Level 7
Toronto, ON.
M5S 1A2
Tel:  519-630-0159
deniseann.rose@utoronto.ca
More Info

DIRECTORS

Gwen Lewis
Ottawa Fire Services
1445 Carling Ave
Ottawa, ON.
K1Z 7L9
Tel: 613-580-2424 ext. 29458
Cell : 613-913-4287
Gwen.Lewis@ottawa.ca
More Info

Doug Kellam
County of Brant Fire Department
61 Dundas Street East
Paris, ON
N3L 3H1
Tel: 519-449-3300 ext. 4409
Cell: 519-732-4096
doug.kellam@brant.ca 
More Info

Scott Pugsley
Seneca College
1750 Finch Ave. East
Toronto, ON
M2J 2X5
Tel: 416-491-5050 ext. 22525
scott.pugsley@senecacollege.ca 
More Info

Len Papp
St. Catharines Fire Services
64 Geneva Street
St. Catharines, ON
L2R 4M7
Tel: 905-931-1864
lpapp@stcatharines.ca 
More Info

Lydia Wilcox
Kitchener Fire Department
270 Strasburg Road
Kitchener, ON
N2E 3M6
Tel: 226-388-7576
Lydia.Wilcox@kitchener.ca
More Info

Taylor McDougall
Innisfil Fire & Rescue Services
1214 20th Sideroad
Innisfil, ON
L0L 1W0
Tel: 705-436-3710 ext. 4818
tmcdougall@innisfil.ca
More Info