List by Chapter

Latest News

How To Find What You Need On NFPA’s Updated Website

Our workshop series in partnership with the OAFE and NFPA continues. This month join NFPA regional director Laura King to learn about new materials to help your department keep up with evolving technology, updated messaging, and how to find what you need on NFPA’s updated website (without losing your mind!). Tip sheets on lithium-ion batteries

Read More »

2024 Symposium – Hold the Date

After our very successful Symposiums in London, we did not have a department or chapter volunteer to host the 2024 Symposium. Your executive team has been working hard to ensure the Symposium would go on. We have now secured a venue. The 2024 Symposium will be held in Richmond Hill, at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto

Read More »

Holiday Safety with Laura King

Here is the link for the combined OAFE/OMFPOA workshop with NFPA’s Laura King tomorrow:–grjkpHtTooEpKqni5O6cyuBX8zWPz

Read More »


Vince Giovannini, President
Thorold Fire and Emergency Services 

Scott Lawson, Vice President
Port Colborne Fire Department 

Charles Turpin, Training Coordinator
Welland Fire and Emergency Services 

Kellie Kubik, Treasurer
City of Niagara Falls 

Alex Bennett. Vice President
Leeds  Thousand Island

Township of Stone Mills

Darren Lynch, President
Vaughan Fire & Rescue 

Keith Wells, Vice-President
Georgina Fire Department 

Ryan Schell, Vice President & Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora) 

Shawna Davidson
East Gwillimbury Fire Department

Chairperson: Kevin Vaughan
Ajax Fire and Emergency Services 

Vice-Chairperson: Gord Gettins
Scugog Fire Department 

Secretary: Glenn Green
Whitby Fire and Emergency Services 

Treasurer: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services

Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville 

Scott Gilbert, President
Caledon Fire Emergency Services 

John Truong, Vice President
Brampton Fire & Emergency Services 

Mathew Williamson, Secretary
Burlington Fire Department

Robert Bolt, President
Collingwood Fire Department 

Terry Duff, Vice-President
Orillia Fire Department 

Breyan Sinnot, Secretary
Gravenhurst Fire Department 

Elmer Tryon, Treasurer
Rama Fire & Rescue Services

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township 

Jason Suchiu, President
Lakeshore Fire Department 

Roel Bus, Vice President
Sarnia Fire 

Shawn Mifflin, Secretary
Chatham-Kent Fire

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover 

Meeting Chair
Alternating persons chair meeting, refer to schedule.

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex 

Denise Rose, President
London Fire Department

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region 

Scott Hardwick, President
Brandfort Fire Department 

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept. 

Ralph Schmidt, Secretary
Cambridge Fire Department 

Jeff Balkwell, Treasurer
County of Brant Fire Department 

Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District 

Michael Bechard, Chair
North Bay 

Rob Giesler, Secretary

Todd Daley, Member

Peter MacDonald, Member
East Ferris 

Martyn Payge, Member
Burks Falls