List by Chapter

Latest News

How To Find What You Need On NFPA’s Updated Website

Our workshop series in partnership with the OAFE and NFPA continues. This month join NFPA regional director Laura King to learn about new materials to help your department keep up with evolving technology, updated messaging, and how to find what you need on NFPA’s updated website (without losing your mind!). Tip sheets on lithium-ion batteries

Read More »

2024 Symposium – Hold the Date

After our very successful Symposiums in London, we did not have a department or chapter volunteer to host the 2024 Symposium. Your executive team has been working hard to ensure the Symposium would go on. We have now secured a venue. The 2024 Symposium will be held in Richmond Hill, at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto

Read More »

Holiday Safety with Laura King

Here is the link for the combined OAFE/OMFPOA workshop with NFPA’s Laura King tomorrow: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEkd–grjkpHtTooEpKqni5O6cyuBX8zWPz

Read More »

OMFPOA CHAPTER LIST AND MAP

Vince Giovannini, President
Thorold Fire and Emergency Services
Fpo@thorold.com 

Scott Lawson, Vice President
Port Colborne Fire Department
slawson@portcolborne.ca 

Charles Turpin, Training Coordinator
Welland Fire and Emergency Services
Charles.Turpin@welland.ca 

Kellie Kubik, Treasurer
City of Niagara Falls
kkubik@niagarafalls.ca 

Alex Bennett. Vice President
Leeds  Thousand Island

Township of Stone Mills

Darren Lynch, President
Vaughan Fire & Rescue
Darren.Lynch@vaughan.ca 

Keith Wells, Vice-President
Georgina Fire Department
Kwells@georgina.ca 

Ryan Schell, Vice President & Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)
Rschell@cyfs.ca 

Shawna Davidson
East Gwillimbury Fire Department
Shawna.davidson@eastgwillimbury.ca

Chairperson: Kevin Vaughan
Ajax Fire and Emergency Services
kevin.vaughan@ajax.ca 

Vice-Chairperson: Gord Gettins
Scugog Fire Department
ggettins@scugog.ca 

Secretary: Glenn Green
Whitby Fire and Emergency Services
greeng@whitby.ca 

Treasurer: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services
sfowlds@pickering.ca

Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville 

Scott Gilbert, President
Caledon Fire Emergency Services
Scott.Gilbert@caledon.ca 

John Truong, Vice President
Brampton Fire & Emergency Services
John.Truong@brampton.ca 

Mathew Williamson, Secretary
Burlington Fire Department
Mathew.Williamson@burlington.ca

Robert Bolt, President
Collingwood Fire Department
rbolt@collingwood.ca 

Terry Duff, Vice-President
Orillia Fire Department
tduff@orillia.ca 

Breyan Sinnot, Secretary
Gravenhurst Fire Department
Breyan.Sinnott@gravenhurst.ca 

Elmer Tryon, Treasurer
Rama Fire & Rescue Services
elmer.tryon@mnjikaning.ca

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township 

Jason Suchiu, President
Lakeshore Fire Department
jsuchiu@lakeshore.ca 

Roel Bus, Vice President
Sarnia Fire
roel.bus@sarnia.ca 

Shawn Mifflin, Secretary
Chatham-Kent Fire
shawnmi@chatham-kent.ca

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover 

Meeting Chair
Alternating persons chair meeting, refer to schedule.

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex 

Denise Rose, President
London Fire Department

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region 

Scott Hardwick, President
Brandfort Fire Department
shardwick@brantford.ca 

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.
Ryan.Konrad@kitchener.ca 

Ralph Schmidt, Secretary
Cambridge Fire Department
schmidtr@cambridge.ca 

Jeff Balkwell, Treasurer
County of Brant Fire Department
jeff.balkwill@brant.ca 

Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District 

Michael Bechard, Chair
North Bay
mjbechard@outlook.com 

Rob Giesler, Secretary
Powassan
Rgiesler@powassan.net 

Todd Daley, Member
Callander
tdaley@callander.ca 

Peter MacDonald, Member
East Ferris
macdonpe@ontera.net 

Martyn Payge, Member
Burks Falls
fpo.mpayge.bfdfd@gmail.com

chapter-map-w-sections