Chapter Executives

Latest News

How To Find What You Need On NFPA’s Updated Website

Our workshop series in partnership with the OAFE and NFPA continues. This month join NFPA regional director Laura King to learn about new materials to help your department keep up with evolving technology, updated messaging, and how to find what you need on NFPA’s updated website (without losing your mind!). Tip sheets on lithium-ion batteries

Read More »

2024 Symposium – Hold the Date

After our very successful Symposiums in London, we did not have a department or chapter volunteer to host the 2024 Symposium. Your executive team has been working hard to ensure the Symposium would go on. We have now secured a venue. The 2024 Symposium will be held in Richmond Hill, at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto

Read More »

Holiday Safety with Laura King

Here is the link for the combined OAFE/OMFPOA workshop with NFPA’s Laura King tomorrow: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEkd–grjkpHtTooEpKqni5O6cyuBX8zWPz

Read More »

Below you will find a list of all executive members by chapter.

St. Catharines, Thorold, Welland, NOTL, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Port Colborne, Wainfleet, Lincoln, Grimsby, West Lincoln, Pelham

Vacant, President

Kellie Kubik, Vice President
City of Niagara Falls
kkubik@niagarafalls.ca

Chris Leonard, Treasurer
St. Catharines Fire Department
cleonard@stcatharines.ca

Megan Edgar, Secretary
City of Niagara Falls
medgar@niagarafalls.ca

Jason Longhurst, Training Coordinator
Town of Pelham
jlonghurst@pelham.ca

 

 

The Regions of Lennox, Addington, Renfrew, Lanark, Frontenac, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott, Russell, Stormont, Dundas & Glengary Hasting

Brian McBain, President
Embrun Fire Department
BrianMcBain@russell.ca

Carl Surprenant, Vice-President
Casselman Fire Department
csurprenant@casselman.ca

Nancy-Ann Gauthier, Secretary
Storemont Fire Department
nagauthier@northstormont.ca

Vaughan, Markham, Richmond Hill, Central York, Newmarket & Aurora, King, Whitchurch-Stouffville, Georgina, East Gwillimbury

Jeff Bignell, President
Whitchurch-Stouffville Emergency Services
jeff.bignell@townofws.ca

Jason Scovell, Vice President
Markham Fire & Emergency Services
JScovell@markham.ca

Ryan Schell, Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)
Rschell@cyfs.ca

Shawna Davidson
East Gwillimbury Fire Department
Shawna.davidson@eastgwillimbury.ca

Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, Whitby. Associate members Kawartha Lakes

Randy Reinert, Chairperson
Clarington Fire
rreinert@clarington.net

Andy Banga, Secretary
Oshawa Fire Services
abanga@oshawa.ca

Steve Fowlds, Treasurer
Pickering Fire Services
sfowlds@pickering.ca

Wellington County, Guelph, Grand Valley, Rockwood, Minto, Erin, Shelburne, Orangeville, Minto-Palmerston & Minto-Clifford

Jason Benn, President
Centre Wellington Fire Rescue
jbenn@centrewellington.ca

Vice-President: Vacant

Secretary: Vacant

Larry Newton, Treasurer
Minto-Clifford
l.newton@mintofiredept.on.ca

 

Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville

Dons Casey, President
Mississauga Fire & Emergency Services
don.casey@mississauga.ca

Mathew Williamson, Vice President
Burlington Fire Department
Mathew.Williamson@burlington.ca

Kylie White, Secretary
Brampton Fire
Kylie.White@brampton.ca

Terry Duff, President
Orillia Fire Department
tduff@orillia.ca

Mel Brown, Secretary
Oro-Medonte Fire & Emergency Services
Mbrown@oro-medonte.ca

Elmer Tryon, Treasurer
Rama Fire & Rescue Services
elmer.tryon@mnjikaning.ca

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township

Roel Bus, President
Sarnia Fire Rescue Services
roel.bus@sarnia.ca

Shawn Mifflin, Vice President
Chatham-Kent Fire & Rescue
shawnmi@chatham-kent.ca

Dan Monk, Secretary
Amherstburg Fire Department
dmonk@amherstburg.ca

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover

Meeting Chair
Alternating persons chair meeting, refer to schedule.

Rob Atkinson, Treasurer
Saugeen Fire
rob.atkinson@saugeenshores.ca

Jessica Yaniw, Secretary
Grey Highlands Fire
yaniwj@greyhighlands.ca

Dave West, Radio/Digital Adds Campaign
Brockton Fire
dwest@brockton.ca

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex

Tammy DeGraw, President
London Fire Department
tdegraw@london.ca

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region

Ralph Schmidt, President
Cambridge Fire Department
schmidtr@cambridge.ca

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.
Ryan.Konrad@kitchener.ca

Cory Armstrong-Smith, Secretary
Norfolk County Fire Department
cory.armstrong-smith@norfolkcounty.ca

Darren Zettler, Treasurer
Brantford Fire Department
dzettler@brantford.ca

 

Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District

Nathan Melin
Sudbury Fire Services
Nathan.Melin@greatersudbury.ca

Jeremy Alldred-Hughes
Fire Fighter Corporation of the Town of Kirkland Lake
Jeremy.Alldred-Hughes@tkl.ca

Chapter 13 -Hastings County | Northumberland County | City of Peterborough | City of Kawartha Lakes | Prince Edward County | Peterborough County | Clarington | Cavan-Monaghan | Cobourg |

 

Cathy Robertson, Chair
Peterborough Fire Services
carobertson@peterborough.ca

Brian Buchanan, Vice Chair
Municipality of Trent Hills Fire Department
brian.buchanan@trenthills.ca

Jacquie Hill-Bower, Secretary
Port Hope Fire and Emergency Services
jhill-bower@porthope.ca