Chapter Executives

Latest News

How To Find What You Need On NFPA’s Updated Website

Our workshop series in partnership with the OAFE and NFPA continues. This month join NFPA regional director Laura King to learn about new materials to help your department keep up with evolving technology, updated messaging, and how to find what you need on NFPA’s updated website (without losing your mind!). Tip sheets on lithium-ion batteries

Read More »

2024 Symposium – Hold the Date

After our very successful Symposiums in London, we did not have a department or chapter volunteer to host the 2024 Symposium. Your executive team has been working hard to ensure the Symposium would go on. We have now secured a venue. The 2024 Symposium will be held in Richmond Hill, at the Sheraton Parkway Toronto

Read More »

Holiday Safety with Laura King

Here is the link for the combined OAFE/OMFPOA workshop with NFPA’s Laura King tomorrow:–grjkpHtTooEpKqni5O6cyuBX8zWPz

Read More »

Below you will find a list of all executive members by chapter.

St. Catharines, Thorold, Welland, NOTL, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Port Colborne, Wainfleet, Lincoln, Grimsby, West Lincoln, Pelham

Vacant, President

Kellie Kubik, Vice President
City of Niagara Falls

Chris Leonard, Treasurer
St. Catharines Fire Department

Megan Edgar, Secretary
City of Niagara Falls

Jason Longhurst, Training Coordinator
Town of Pelham



The Regions of Lennox, Addington, Renfrew, Lanark, Frontenac, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott, Russell, Stormont, Dundas & Glengary Hasting

Brian McBain, President
Embrun Fire Department

Carl Surprenant, Vice-President
Casselman Fire Department

Nancy-Ann Gauthier, Secretary
Storemont Fire Department

Vaughan, Markham, Richmond Hill, Central York, Newmarket & Aurora, King, Whitchurch-Stouffville, Georgina, East Gwillimbury

Jeff Bignell, President
Whitchurch-Stouffville Emergency Services

Jason Scovell, Vice President
Markham Fire & Emergency Services

Ryan Schell, Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)

Shawna Davidson
East Gwillimbury Fire Department

Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, Whitby. Associate members Kawartha Lakes

Randy Reinert, Chairperson
Clarington Fire

Andy Banga, Secretary
Oshawa Fire Services

Steve Fowlds, Treasurer
Pickering Fire Services

Wellington County, Guelph, Grand Valley, Rockwood, Minto, Erin, Shelburne, Orangeville, Minto-Palmerston & Minto-Clifford

Jason Benn, President
Centre Wellington Fire Rescue

Vice-President: Vacant

Secretary: Vacant

Larry Newton, Treasurer


Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville

Dons Casey, President
Mississauga Fire & Emergency Services

Mathew Williamson, Vice President
Burlington Fire Department

Kylie White, Secretary
Brampton Fire

Terry Duff, President
Orillia Fire Department

Mel Brown, Secretary
Oro-Medonte Fire & Emergency Services

Elmer Tryon, Treasurer
Rama Fire & Rescue Services

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township

Roel Bus, President
Sarnia Fire Rescue Services

Shawn Mifflin, Vice President
Chatham-Kent Fire & Rescue

Dan Monk, Secretary
Amherstburg Fire Department

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover

Meeting Chair
Alternating persons chair meeting, refer to schedule.

Rob Atkinson, Treasurer
Saugeen Fire

Jessica Yaniw, Secretary
Grey Highlands Fire

Dave West, Radio/Digital Adds Campaign
Brockton Fire

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex

Tammy DeGraw, President
London Fire Department

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region

Ralph Schmidt, President
Cambridge Fire Department

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.

Cory Armstrong-Smith, Secretary
Norfolk County Fire Department

Darren Zettler, Treasurer
Brantford Fire Department


Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District

Nathan Melin
Sudbury Fire Services

Jeremy Alldred-Hughes
Fire Fighter Corporation of the Town of Kirkland Lake

Chapter 13 -Hastings County | Northumberland County | City of Peterborough | City of Kawartha Lakes | Prince Edward County | Peterborough County | Clarington | Cavan-Monaghan | Cobourg |


Cathy Robertson, Chair
Peterborough Fire Services

Brian Buchanan, Vice Chair
Municipality of Trent Hills Fire Department

Jacquie Hill-Bower, Secretary
Port Hope Fire and Emergency Services