

Ontario Municipal Fire Prevention Officers' Association

Annual General Meeting

June 24, 2021

AGENDA

9:00 Opening remarks: President Gwen Lewis

9:15 Nominations for Executive: Secretary Ben Trendle

9:45 Tim Beckett, Deputy Fire Marshal, Office of the Fire Marshal and Emergency Management

9:50 Fire Chief Mark MacDonald, President, Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs

9:55 Elections

10:00 Committee Reports

This includes voting on Constitutional amendments.

11:00 Guest Speaker

Bill Helmeczi, RP, RSW
Director of Strategic Initiatives, Standards, and Practices
Pathstone Mental Health

11:45 Award Winners Announced

FPO of the Year
Jim Copeland Award
Fire Prevention & Public Education Grants

12:00 Elected Executive Announced