List by Chapter

Latest News

Charity Golf Day for Camp Bucko

Toronto Fire Prevention cordially invites Ontario Fire Prevention personnel to the 2024 Toronto Fire Prevention Golf Charity. The event will be held on Tuesday June 25 at Royal Woodbine Golf Club. Proceeds from the event will support Camp Bucko, a worthy cause. Please see the information in the included documents: Invite letter Golf Flyer Registration

Read More »

Webinar: Operational Smoke Control Systems for High-Rise Buildings

The Institution of Fire Engineers is organizing a two-hour virtual event on Tuesday, May 28 on smoke control systems in high-rise buildings. They have graciously offered OMFPOA members a 25% discount to attend. The event runs from 1:30pm – 3:30pm EST Please follow this link to register: http://www.ife.ca/events.html and choose the OMFPOA 25% off option

Read More »

OMFPOA CHAPTER LIST AND MAP

Vince Giovannini, President
Thorold Fire and Emergency Services
Fpo@thorold.com 

Scott Lawson, Vice President
Port Colborne Fire Department
slawson@portcolborne.ca 

Charles Turpin, Training Coordinator
Welland Fire and Emergency Services
Charles.Turpin@welland.ca 

Kellie Kubik, Treasurer
City of Niagara Falls
kkubik@niagarafalls.ca 

Alex Bennett. Vice President
Leeds  Thousand Island

Township of Stone Mills

Darren Lynch, President
Vaughan Fire & Rescue
Darren.Lynch@vaughan.ca 

Keith Wells, Vice-President
Georgina Fire Department
Kwells@georgina.ca 

Ryan Schell, Vice President & Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)
Rschell@cyfs.ca 

Shawna Davidson
East Gwillimbury Fire Department
Shawna.davidson@eastgwillimbury.ca

Chairperson: Kevin Vaughan
Ajax Fire and Emergency Services
kevin.vaughan@ajax.ca 

Vice-Chairperson: Gord Gettins
Scugog Fire Department
ggettins@scugog.ca 

Secretary: Glenn Green
Whitby Fire and Emergency Services
greeng@whitby.ca 

Treasurer: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services
sfowlds@pickering.ca

Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville 

Scott Gilbert, President
Caledon Fire Emergency Services
Scott.Gilbert@caledon.ca 

John Truong, Vice President
Brampton Fire & Emergency Services
John.Truong@brampton.ca 

Mathew Williamson, Secretary
Burlington Fire Department
Mathew.Williamson@burlington.ca

Robert Bolt, President
Collingwood Fire Department
rbolt@collingwood.ca 

Terry Duff, Vice-President
Orillia Fire Department
tduff@orillia.ca 

Breyan Sinnot, Secretary
Gravenhurst Fire Department
Breyan.Sinnott@gravenhurst.ca 

Elmer Tryon, Treasurer
Rama Fire & Rescue Services
elmer.tryon@mnjikaning.ca

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township 

Jason Suchiu, President
Lakeshore Fire Department
jsuchiu@lakeshore.ca 

Roel Bus, Vice President
Sarnia Fire
roel.bus@sarnia.ca 

Shawn Mifflin, Secretary
Chatham-Kent Fire
shawnmi@chatham-kent.ca

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover 

Meeting Chair
Alternating persons chair meeting, refer to schedule.

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex 

Denise Rose, President
London Fire Department

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region 

Scott Hardwick, President
Brandfort Fire Department
shardwick@brantford.ca 

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.
Ryan.Konrad@kitchener.ca 

Ralph Schmidt, Secretary
Cambridge Fire Department
schmidtr@cambridge.ca 

Jeff Balkwell, Treasurer
County of Brant Fire Department
jeff.balkwill@brant.ca 

Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District 

Michael Bechard, Chair
North Bay
mjbechard@outlook.com 

Rob Giesler, Secretary
Powassan
Rgiesler@powassan.net 

Todd Daley, Member
Callander
tdaley@callander.ca 

Peter MacDonald, Member
East Ferris
macdonpe@ontera.net 

Martyn Payge, Member
Burks Falls
fpo.mpayge.bfdfd@gmail.com

chapter-map-w-sections