Chapters – Map and List

Latest News

Message from our Symposium Keynote Speaker Peter Katz

A message from our Symposium Keynote speaker Peter Katz Peter Katz is a Juno Award- and Canadian Screen Award-nominated singer-songwriter who has spent the past 20 years touring internationally. He has been described by many of his fans and speaking clients as “a thunderbolt for the soul”. A gifted storyteller fluent in English and French,

Read More »

Membership Renewal Reminder

OMFPOA Memberships expire at the end of each calendar year. As we have had ongoing website construction and upgrades being completed we have not removed any accounts that have yet to pay for 2023. Our membership continues to increase and we hope to have you as part of our association. This post is to serve

Read More »

St. Catharines, Thorold, Welland, NOTL, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Port Colborne, Wainfleet, Lincoln, Grimsby, West Lincoln, Pelham

Kellie Kubik, President
Captain Fire Prevention
Niagara Falls Fire Department
kkubik@niagarafalls.ca

Brad Disher, Vice President
Chief Fire Prevention Officer
Niagara-on-the-Lake Fire & Emergency Services
brad.disher@notl.com

Meghan Edgar, Secretary
Fire Prevention Officer
City of Niagara Falls
medgar@niagarafalls.ca

Chris Leonard, Treasurer
Senior Fire Inspector
St. Catharines Fire & Emergency Services
cleonard@stcatherines.ca

Doug Collee, Training Coordinator
Public Education, Fire Prevention Officer
Niagara Falls Fire Department
dcollee@niagarafalls.ca

 

The Regions of Lennox, Addington, Renfrew, Lanark, Frontenac, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott, Russell, Stormont, Dundas & Glengary Hasting

Brian McBain, President
Russell Fire Department
BrianMcBain@russell.ca
Carl Surprenant, Vice-President
Casselman Fire Department
csurprenant@casselman.ca
Nancy-Ann Gauthier, Secretary
Storemont Fire Department
nagauthier@northstormont.ca

Vaughan, Markham, Richmond Hill, Central York (Newmarket & Aurora), King, Whitchurch-Stouffville, Georgina, East Gwillimbury

Chris Milne, President
Richmond Hill  Emergency Services
chris.milne@richmondhill.ca
Joe Lanni, Vice President
Markham Fire & Emergency Services
jlanni@markham.ca
Ryan Schell, Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)
Rschell@cyfs.ca
Shawna Davidson, Treasurer
East Gwillimbury Fire Department
Shawna.davidson@eastgwillimbury.ca

Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, Whitby. Associate members Kawartha Lakes

Chairperson: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services
sfowlds@pickering.ca

Vice-Chairperson: Kevin Vaughan,
Ajax Fire and Emergency Services
Kevin.Vaughan@ajax.ca

Secretary: Andy Banga
Oshawa Fire Services
abanga@oshawa.ca
Treasurer: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services
sfowlds@pickering.ca

Wellington County, Guelph, Grand Valley, Rockwood, Minto, Erin, Shelburne, Orangeville, Minto-Palmerston & Minto-Clifford

President: Jason Benn
Centre Wellington Fire Rescue (CWFR)
 jbenn@centrewellington.ca
Vice-President: Dwight VanAlstine
Orangeville Fire Department
dvanalstine@orangeville.ca
Secretary: Amanda Walker
North Perth Fire Department
awalker@northperth.ca
Treasurer: Heather Watson
Rosemont Fire District Fire Department
 heathywatson@gmail.com

Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville
Don Casey, President
Mississauga Fire & Emergency Services
don.casey@mississauga.ca
Mathew Williamson, Vice President
Burlington Fire Department
Mathew.Williamson@burlington.ca
Kylie White, Secretary
Brampton Fire
Kylie.White@brampton.ca

Terry Duff, President
Orillia Fire Department
tduff@orillia.ca
Elmer Tryon, Vice-President
Rama Fire & Rescue Services
elmer.tryon@mnjikaning.ca
Mel Brown, Secretary
Oro-Medonte Fire & Emergency Services
Mbrown@oro-medonte.ca 

Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township
Roel Bus, President
Sarnia Fire
roel.bus@sarnia.ca
Shawn Mifflin, Vice President
Chatham-Kent Fire
shawnmi@chatham-kent.ca
Dan Monk, Secretary
Amherstburg Fire
dmonk@amherstburg.ca

Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover

President: Vacant, (Meeting Chair)

Rob Atkinson, Treasurer
Saugeen Fire
rob.atkinson@saugeenshores.ca
Jessica Yaniw, Secretary
Grey Highlands Fire
yaniwj@greyhighlands.ca
Dave West, Radio/Digital Adds Campaign
Brockton Fire
dwest@brockton.ca

St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex
Tammy DeGraw, President
London Fire Department
tdegraw@london.ca

Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region

Ralph Schmidt, President
Cambridge Fire Department
schmidtr@cambridge.ca

Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.
Ryan.Konrad@kitchener.ca

Cory Armstrong-Smith, Secretary
Norfolk County Fire Department
cory.armstrong-smith@norfolkcounty.ca

Darren Zettler, Treasurer
Brantford Fire Department
dzettler@brantford.ca

Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District
Nathan Melin, Chair
Greater Sudbury Fire Services
nathan.melin@greatersudbury.ca
Jeremy Alldred-Hughes
Corporation of the Town of Kirkland Lake
Jeremy.Alldred-hughes@tkl.ca

Chapter 13 -Hastings County | Northumberland County | City of Peterborough | City of Kawartha Lakes | Prince Edward County | Peterborough County | Clarington | Cavan-Monaghan | Cobourg |

Brian Buchanan, Chair
Municipality of Trent Hills Fire Department
brian.buchanan@trenthills.ca

Shelley Leger, Vice Chair
Hamilton Township Fire Department
fireprevention@hamiltontownship.ca

Katie Dukelow, Secretary
Kawartha Lakes Fire Rescue
kdukelow@kawarthalakes.ca


chapter-map-w-sections

CONTACT CHAPTER SUPPORT

APPLICATION FOR CHAPTER AFFILIATION

If you would like to become a chapter affiliated, please complete our form.

BECOME A CHAPTER AFFILIATE NOW

CREATION OF AN OMFPOA CHAPTER

Objective:

To promote unified fire safety throughout the province.

To distribute materials for public education with respect to fire safety

To provide or endorse training, education, information for fire prevention and fire investigation activities

To advise or inform the Ontario Municipal Fire Prevention Officers Association of matters that may be important to the safety or well being of the public and members of the Fire Departments.

To abide by the Constitution and By-Laws of the Ontario Municipal Fire Prevention Officers Association

Members:

The members of the Chapter may be anyone who is involved with fire prevention within the Chapters area. These members should follow the O.M.F.P.O.A. classifications as follows:

Active: Member of a Fire Department

Affiliate: A person who is involved with fire prevention but not a member of a fire department.

Honourary: A person who is retired from the fire service.

Student: A person who is enrolled in a fire and life safety course of study at a recognized institution.

Executive:

The executive may consist of a President, Vice President, Secretary and or Treasurer. If the format of the Chapter is not a formal one then at least a Recording Secretary or a contact must be in place so that information can be exchanged between the Chapter and the O.M.F.P.O.A. executive.

The need for an executive is for order and structure and to ensure that ethics and by-laws are followed. They are to plan the meetings, set agendas, arrange for guest speakers or information sessions.

Minutes of meetings must be forwarded to the O.M.F.P.O.A. and the executive and the chapter is to work in co-operation with the O.M.F.P.O.A.

By-Laws:

By-Laws should be enacted and approved by the prospective Chapter. Officers should be elected and sufficient meetings held to indicate solid support for the Chapter. A copy of any by-laws, constitutions, agreements, list of officers and members must be forwarded to the provincial organization. Again, our purpose is to provide a communication link between members and chapters across the province and your documentation could be good example for others to follow.

A Charter will be issued to each Chapter as they are received.