Chapters – Map and List

Latest News

Call for nominations for 2023 Annual Awards

OMFPOA Executive are requesting annual nominations for the following awards, please nominate deserving individuals: Jim Copeland Award Dave Sylvester Student Bursary Al Suleman Award (Fire Prevention Employee of the Year) Fire Chief of the Year Award The deadline for submissions is 26 April 2023.

Read More »

2023 Symposium Hotel Bookings

  Delta Hotels London Armouries has created a website to enable Symposium attendees to register at the discounted rate. Follow the instructions below to book . Further information on the Symposium and registration forms can be found here. Book your group rate for OMFPOA 2023 Symposium Thank you for considering to stay at the Delta

Read More »

Chapter 1 – Niagara Region Expand

St. Catharines, Thorold, Welland, NOTL, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Port Colborne, Wainfleet, Lincoln, Grimsby, West Lincoln, Pelham

Vacant, President

Kellie Kubik, Vice President
City of Niagara Falls
Chris Leonard, Treasurer
City of St. Catherines
Megan Edgar, Secretary
City of Niagara Falls
Jason Longhurst, Training Coordinator
Town of Pelham




Chapter 2 – Eastern Ontario Region Expand

The Regions of Lennox, Addington, Renfrew, Lanark, Frontenac, Leeds and Grenville, Prescott, Russell, Stormont, Dundas & Glengary Hasting

Brian McBain, President
Russell Fire Department
Carl Surprenant, Vice-President
Casselman Fire Department
Nancy-Ann Gauthier, Secretary
Storemont Fire Department


Chapter 3 – York Region Expand

Vaughan, Markham, Richmond Hill, Central York (Newmarket & Aurora), King, Whitchurch-Stouffville, Georgina, East Gwillimbury

Chris Milne, President
Richmond Hill  Emergency Services
Joe Lanni, Vice President
Markham Fire & Emergency Services
Ryan Schell, Secretary
Central York Fire Services (Newmarket & Aurora)
Shawna Davidson, Treasurer
East Gwillimbury Fire Department

Chapter 4 – Durham Region Expand

Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, Whitby. Associate members Kawartha Lakes


Vice-Chairperson: Vacant

Secretary: Andy Banga
Oshawa Fire Services
Treasurer: Steve Fowlds
Pickering Fire Services


Chapter 5 – Wellington / Dufferin Region Expand

Wellington County, Guelph, Grand Valley, Rockwood, Minto, Erin, Shelburne, Orangeville, Minto-Palmerston & Minto-Clifford

President: Jason Benn
Centre Wellington Fire Rescue (CWFR)
Vice-President: Dwight VanAlstine
Orangeville Fire Department
Secretary: Amanda Walker
North Perth Fire Department
Treasurer: Heather Watson
Rosemont Fire District Fire Department


Chapter 6 – Halton/Peel/Hamilton Region Expand Brampton, Burlington, Milton, Mississauga, Greater Toronto Airport Authority, Halton Hills, Hamilton, Caledon & Oakville
Don Casey, President
Mississauga Fire & Emergency Services
Mathew Williamson, Vice President
Burlington Fire Department
Kylie White, Secretary
Brampton Fire

Chapter 7 – Simcoe County Region Expand
Terry Duff, President
Orillia Fire Department
Elmer Tryon, Vice-President
Rama Fire & Rescue Services
Mel Brown, Secretary
Oro-Medonte Fire & Emergency Services 

Chapter 8 – Essex County, Chatham-Kent, Lambton County Expand Windsor, LaSalle, Amherstburg, Essex, Kingsville, Leamington, Lakeshore, Tecumseh, Chatham-Kent, Sarnia, Camlachie, Point Edward, Petrolia, Lambton Shores, Oil Springs, St. Clair Township, Warwick Township
Roel Bus, President
Sarnia Fire
Shawn Mifflin, Vice President
Chatham-Kent Fire
Dan Monk, Secretary
Amherstburg Fire


Chapter 9 – Grey Bruce Expand Kincardine, Blue Mountains, Town of South Bruce, Grey Highlands, Owen Sound, Arran/Elderslie/Chesley, Inter-township/Georgian Bluffs, South Bruce, North Bruce / Lions Head, Bruce Power, Saugeen Shores, Chatsworth, Brockton, Meaford, West Grey, Southgate/Dundalk, Huron Kinloss and Hanover

Vacant, Meeting Chair

Rob Atkinson, Treasurer
Saugeen Fire
Jessica Yaniw, Secretary
Grey Highlands Fire
Dave West, Radio/Digital Adds Campaign
Brockton Fire




Chapter 10 – Elgin, Middlesex & South West Oxford Expand St. Thomas, London, Woodstock, Sarnia, Aylmer, Central Elgin, Malahide, Bayham, Southwold, Middlesex
Tammy DeGraw, President
London Fire Department


Chapter 11 – Grand River Chapter Expand Brant Region, Six Nations of the Grand River, Haldimand Region, Norfolk Region, Waterloo Region, Wellington Region
Scott Hardwick, President
Brandfort Fire Department
Ryan Konrad, Vice-President
Kitchener Fire Dept.
Ralph Schmidt, Secretary
Cambridge Fire Department

Vacant, Treasurer

Chapter 12 – North Eastern Region Expand Nipissing District, Parry Sound District, Sudbury District, Timiskaming District, Cochrane District and Algoma District
Nathan Melin, Chair
Greater Sudbury Fire Services
Jeremy Alldred-Hughes
Corporation of the Town of Kirkland Lake


Chapter 13 Expand

Chapter 13 -Hastings County | Northumberland County | City of Peterborough | City of Kawartha Lakes | Prince Edward County | Peterborough County | Clarington | Cavan-Monaghan | Cobourg |

Cathy Robertson, Chair
Peterborough Fire Services
Brian Buchanan, Vice Chair
Municipality of Trent Hills Fire Department

 chapter-map-w-sections CONTACT CHAPTER SUPPORT


If you would like to become a chapter affiliated, please complete our form.




To promote unified fire safety throughout the province.

To distribute materials for public education with respect to fire safety

To provide or endorse training, education, information for fire prevention and fire investigation activities

To advise or inform the Ontario Municipal Fire Prevention Officers Association of matters that may be important to the safety or well being of the public and members of the Fire Departments.

To abide by the Constitution and By-Laws of the Ontario Municipal Fire Prevention Officers Association


The members of the Chapter may be anyone who is involved with fire prevention within the Chapters area. These members should follow the O.M.F.P.O.A. classifications as follows:

Active: Member of a Fire Department

Affiliate: A person who is involved with fire prevention but not a member of a fire department.

Honourary: A person who is retired from the fire service.

Student: A person who is enrolled in a fire and life safety course of study at a recognized institution.


The executive may consist of a President, Vice President, Secretary and or Treasurer. If the format of the Chapter is not a formal one then at least a Recording Secretary or a contact must be in place so that information can be exchanged between the Chapter and the O.M.F.P.O.A. executive.

The need for an executive is for order and structure and to ensure that ethics and by-laws are followed. They are to plan the meetings, set agendas, arrange for guest speakers or information sessions.

Minutes of meetings must be forwarded to the O.M.F.P.O.A. and the executive and the chapter is to work in co-operation with the O.M.F.P.O.A.


By-Laws should be enacted and approved by the prospective Chapter. Officers should be elected and sufficient meetings held to indicate solid support for the Chapter. A copy of any by-laws, constitutions, agreements, list of officers and members must be forwarded to the provincial organization. Again, our purpose is to provide a communication link between members and chapters across the province and your documentation could be good example for others to follow.

A Charter will be issued to each Chapter as they are received.